Hard Money Lenders by State

Home / Bridge loans

Bridge Loans for Real Estate Investors

A bridge loan is short-term financing that covers the gap until you sell or move to long-term financing. For investors, the lenders we checked offer bridge loans of 6 to 24 months, mostly interest only: Lima One's Bridge Plus goes up to 85% loan-to-value for 13 or 19 months, Kiavi offers 12, 18 or 24 month terms, and Upright says most of its bridge borrowers exit within 6 to 12 months by selling or refinancing.

Last checked October 22, 2026. Every price and term comes from the company's own website. How we verify

Bridge loans at a glance

  1. Terms6 to 24 months
  2. Highest LTV published85% (Lima One)
  3. PaymentsUsually interest only
  4. Fastest close24 hours (Easy Street)
Compare programs
On this page
  1. Investor bridge loan programs compared
  2. When investors use a bridge loan
  3. What a bridge loan costs
  4. Bridge loan vs fix-and-flip loan vs DSCR loan
  5. Plan the exit before you close
  6. What bridge lenders look for
  7. Related guides
  8. Frequently asked questions

Researched by the Hard Money Lenders by State team. Updated October 22, 2026. Based on each lender's published information; we did not apply for loans.

This guide covers bridge loans on investment property. Bridge loans that help a homeowner buy a new home before selling the old one are consumer mortgage products and are not covered here.

Investor bridge loan programs compared

ProgramLeverageTermDetails
Lima One Bridge PlusUp to 85% LTV13 or 19 monthsInterest only; no prepayment penalty; cash-out available; closes in as few as 7 days (homepage)
Kiavi bridge loansUp to 80% of after-repair value; up to 100% of rehab12, 18 or 24 monthsInterest-only options; refinance option within six months of purchase; loans for properties held more than six months. Bridge loans in AZ, ID, NV, OR and SD are made by Figure Lending.
Upright bridge and stabilizationNot stated as a single figure6 to 24 monthsInterest only; no prepayment penalty; typical close 7 days; it says most borrowers exit in 6 to 12 months by selling or refinancing into a DSCR loan
LendingOne bridgeUp to 100% LTC or 80% of ARV; typically 70% to 80% LTVNot statedIts FAQ lists the bridge program alongside fix and flip
Ternus bridge80%, 85% or 90% of purchase by credit score, capped at 70% of as-is value; Elite up to 100% of purchase and renovation, capped at 75% of ARVNot stated on the bridge pageElite requires 10+ completed projects in 36 months, 720+ credit and U.S. citizenship or permanent residency
Easy Street Capital EasyFixUp to 93% LTC (90% of purchase, 100% of rehab), up to 75% of ARV6 to 18 monthsFix-and-flip and bridge product; no appraisal required; can close in 24 hours; 0 to 2 points plus a $1,995 document fee
Griffin Funding RTL bridgeNot statedTypically 12 to 24 monthsInterest-only payments; minimum loan $100,000; often closes in 7 to 10 days

From each lender's own bridge or fix-and-flip page, read October 22, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not say.

When investors use a bridge loan

  • Buy fast, then refinance. Close like a cash buyer and move to long-term financing later. Kiavi offers an option to refinance within six months of purchase.
  • Pull cash out of a property you already own. Kiavi's bridge loans cover properties held more than six months, and Lima One's Bridge Plus offers cash-out.
  • Stabilize before a rental loan. Upright calls its program bridge and stabilization financing and says most borrowers exit in 6 to 12 months by selling or refinancing into a DSCR loan.
  • Buy time to sell. Lima One positions Bridge Plus as a way to buy more time before a sale, with 13 or 19 month terms and no prepayment penalty.

What a bridge loan costs

Bridge pricing looks like fix-and-flip pricing: interest only, plus points and fees. Applying each lender's own published figures to a $400,000 loan held for 9 months:

LenderAdvertised rateMonthly interest on $400,0009 months of interestPublished upfront fees
Easy Street Capital (EasyFix)8.90%$2,967$26,7000 to 2 points + $1,995 = $1,995 to $9,995
Express Capital Financing10% to 12%$3,333 to $4,000$30,000 to $36,000Not stated
LendingOneNot publishedNot publishedNot published1 point or $2,000 (greater) + $1,395 = $5,395

Interest-only payment = loan x rate / 12. Advertised rates are starting rates. Title, insurance, appraisal and extension fees are extra.

Bridge loan vs fix-and-flip loan vs DSCR loan

Bridge loanFix-and-flip loanDSCR loan
PurposeShort-term hold, cash-out or stabilizationBuy and renovate to sellLong-term rental hold
Term6 to 24 months (published)6 to 24 months (published)30 years, often with ARM options
PaymentsUsually interest onlyUsually interest only; rehab in drawsAmortizing or interest-only options
Sized onAs-is value or LTV (Lima One up to 85% LTV; Ternus capped at 70% of as-is value)Purchase, rehab and ARVRent (DSCR) and value (most up to 80% LTV on purchases)
Advertised starting ratesSame lenders and similar pricing to fix and flip7.75% to 12% among 13 national lenders5.75% to 6.5% among 13 rental lenders

Plan the exit before you close

A bridge loan only works if the takeout covers the balance. Suppose a stabilized property appraises at $400,000 and you owe $320,000 on the bridge loan. Most DSCR lenders we checked cap cash-out refinances at 75% of value, so the new loan tops out at about $300,000, and you would bring $20,000 plus closing costs to pay off the bridge. The rent also has to clear the new lender's DSCR minimum; test it with the DSCR calculator.

What bridge lenders look for

  • Credit: Ternus sets bridge leverage by credit score (80%, 85% or 90% of purchase) and its Elite tier needs 720+. Easy Street's EasyFix minimum is 600, Lima One's 660.
  • Experience: Ternus Elite needs 10 or more completed projects in 36 months.
  • Loan size: Griffin Funding's minimum is $100,000; Easy Street starts at $75,000.
  • Speed: Easy Street says it can close in 24 hours with no appraisal; Upright's typical close is 7 days; Griffin often closes in 7 to 10 days.

Not financial advice. Every rate and term here is the lender's own published figure on October 22, 2026; confirm current terms with the lender before you apply.

Frequently asked questions

What is a bridge loan?

A short-term loan that covers the gap until you sell a property or replace the loan with long-term financing. For investors, bridge loans from the lenders we checked run 6 to 24 months and are usually interest only.

How long does a bridge loan last?

Published terms: Lima One Bridge Plus 13 or 19 months; Kiavi 12, 18 or 24 months; Upright 6 to 24 months; Easy Street 6 to 18 months; Griffin Funding typically 12 to 24 months.

Is a bridge loan the same as a hard money loan?

They overlap. Many hard money lenders offer bridge loans, and both are short-term loans secured by the property. A fix-and-flip loan funds a renovation in draws; a bridge loan more often finances a purchase, a cash-out or a stabilization period without a large rehab budget.

What are bridge loan rates?

Investor bridge loans come from the same lenders as fix-and-flip loans and are priced similarly. Easy Street Capital advertises rates starting at 8.90% on its EasyFix fix-and-flip and bridge product; most lenders do not publish a separate bridge rate.

How fast can a bridge loan close?

Easy Street Capital says 24 hours with no appraisal required, Lima One says Bridge Plus can close in as few as 7 days, Upright's typical close is 7 days, and Griffin Funding says often 7 to 10 days.

Can I refinance a bridge loan?

Yes; that is the usual exit. Plan for the new lender's limits: most DSCR lenders we checked cap cash-out refinances at 75% of value, so a property worth $400,000 supports about $300,000.