Hard Money Lenders by State

Hard Money Lenders by State (2026)

The lowest advertised starting rates among national hard money lenders we compared are Lima One Capital (7.75%), Kiavi (8.25%) and Easy Street Capital (8.90%). Published credit minimums run from 600 to 660, and most lenders cover up to 100% of rehab costs capped at 70% to 80% of after-repair value. Pick your state below to see which lenders actually lend there.

Last checked October 22, 2026. Prices come from each company's own published pricing page. How we verify.

National hard money lenders compared

LenderFix-and-flip rateMax leverageMin credit scoreLoan sizeTime to close
Lima One CapitalAs low as 7.75%Up to 95% LTC, 75% of ARV, 100% of rehab660$100K to $5MWithin 3 weeks for repeat borrowers; Bridge Plus in as few as 7 days
KiaviAs low as 8.25%Up to 100% LTC / 80% ARV (an FAQ on the same page says up to 95% LTC)Not stated$100K to $5MAs few as 7 days
Easy Street CapitalStarting at 8.90%Up to 93% LTC (90% of purchase, 100% of rehab), up to 75% of ARV600$75K to $5M+As little as 24 to 48 hours (its pages give both)
GroundfloorStarting at 9%Up to 70% of ARVNot stated$75K to $2.5M+As few as 14 days (its homepage says as little as 7)
New Silver9% to 11%Up to 90% LTCNot statedUp to $5MAverage 10 days to close
RCN CapitalAs low as 9.49% (its tier table starts at 9.24% for experienced borrowers with 720+ FICO)Up to 100% of purchase and 100% of renovation, capped at 75% of ARV650$75K to $2M (1 to 4 units); $250K to $3M (5+ units)As few as 10 business days
Sherman BridgeAs low as 9.99%Not statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Express Capital Financing10% to 12%Up to 90% of acquisition and 100% of renovation (its meta description says up to 75% of total project cost)600$150K to $10MAs little as 5 days
LendingOneNot publishedUp to 92.5% LTC, 100% of rehabNot stated$100K to $3MAs little as 5 days (its FAQ says 10 business days)
CoreVestNot publishedUp to 93.5% LTC (1 to 4 units)Not stated$75K to $3M+10 to 14 days
UprightNot publishedUp to 90% of purchase, 92.5% of total cost, 75% of ARV; 100% of rehabNot stated$125K to $3.5M (1 to 20 units)As few as 7 days
TernusNot published (priced by experience, credit and leverage)Up to 90% of purchase (100% on Elite), 100% of renovation, capped at 70% of ARV (75% on Elite)660 for loans above $500K$50K to $1MNot stated
Griffin FundingNot publishedNot statedNot statedFrom $100KOften 7 to 10 days

Ordered by advertised starting rate; lenders that do not publish a rate are listed after. "Not stated" means the lender's website does not say. Rates are starting rates for the best-qualified borrowers.

Buying a rental to hold? See DSCR loan rates and requirements from 13 lenders.

Find hard money lenders in your state

Each state page lists the national lenders that say they lend there, any state-specific exclusions, and lenders based in that state.

How we built this list

We read each lender's own website on October 22, 2026: loan program pages, rate and term pages, FAQs and published state lists. We record only what those pages state, and we say so when a lender's own pages disagree. We left out lenders whose websites we could not reach. We are not a lender or a broker. Full method.

1. Lima One Capital

Visit Lima One Capital Source: lender website, checked October 22, 2026.

2. Kiavi

Visit Kiavi Source: lender website, checked October 22, 2026.

3. Easy Street Capital

Visit Easy Street Capital Source: lender website, checked October 22, 2026.

4. Groundfloor

Visit Groundfloor Source: lender website, checked October 22, 2026.

5. New Silver

Visit New Silver Source: lender website, checked October 22, 2026.

6. RCN Capital

Visit RCN Capital Source: lender website, checked October 22, 2026.

7. Sherman Bridge

Visit Sherman Bridge Source: lender website, checked October 22, 2026.

8. Express Capital Financing

Visit Express Capital Financing Source: lender website, checked October 22, 2026.

9. LendingOne

Visit LendingOne Source: lender website, checked October 22, 2026.

10. CoreVest

Visit CoreVest Source: lender website, checked October 22, 2026.

11. Upright

Visit Upright Source: lender website, checked October 22, 2026.

12. Ternus

Visit Ternus Source: lender website, checked October 22, 2026.

13. Griffin Funding

Visit Griffin Funding Source: lender website, checked October 22, 2026.

Specialist lenders

Frequently asked questions

What is a hard money lender?

A private lender that makes short-term loans secured by real estate, usually to investors buying, renovating or building property. The national lenders we compared advertise starting rates of 7.75% to 12% and closing times from 24 hours to 3 weeks.

What do hard money loans cost?

Advertised starting rates from the national lenders we compared run from 7.75% (Lima One) and 8.25% (Kiavi) to 10% to 12% (Express Capital Financing), plus points. Published fees include 1% to 1.75% origination at New Silver, 0 to 2 points plus a $1,995 document fee at Easy Street Capital, and 1 point or $2,000 plus $1,395 at LendingOne. Starting rates go to experienced borrowers with strong credit.

What credit score do I need for a hard money loan?

Published minimums we found: 600 at Easy Street Capital and Express Capital Financing, 650 at RCN Capital, 660 at Lima One Capital, and 660 at Ternus for loans above $500,000. Several lenders do not publish a minimum.

How much will a hard money lender lend?

Most national lenders we compared cover up to 90% to 100% of the purchase price and 100% of the renovation budget, capped at 70% to 80% of the after-repair value (ARV).

How fast can a hard money loan close?

Published closing times range from 24 to 48 hours (Easy Street Capital) and 5 days (LendingOne, Express Capital Financing) to 10 to 14 days (CoreVest) and within 3 weeks for repeat borrowers (Lima One Capital).