On this page
- DSCR loan rates today, by lender
- Current DSCR loan rates vs the 30-year mortgage average
- Why the advertised rate is not your rate
- What a DSCR interest rate difference costs
- How the rate changes your DSCR
- The terms behind each starting rate
- Points vs rate: a break-even check
- Questions to ask about a DSCR rate quote
- How to get a lower DSCR rate
- Related guides
- Frequently asked questions
Based on each lender's published information; we did not apply for loans.
DSCR loan rates today, by lender
| Lender | Published starting rate, in its words | Date the lender gives |
|---|---|---|
| Easy Street Capital | Rates starting at 5.75% | September 2025 (its FAQ) |
| Upright | 5.99% rates from (30-year fixed) | Lowest available as of August 2026 |
| Griffin Funding | Start at 5.99% for 1-year ARMs; 30-year fixed, 40-year fixed and 5-year ARM from 7.125% | October 2026 |
| RCN Capital | 30-year term, rates starting at 6.00% | None given |
| Express Capital Financing | Starting at 6.25%+ (points 1.5%+) | None given |
| Kiavi | Starting at 6.375%; rates as low as 6.375% | None given |
| Lima One Capital | Rates as low as 6.5% | None given |
| New Silver | From 6.875% (origination 0 to 1.5%) | None given |
| LendingOne | Not published | |
| CoreVest | Not published | |
| Ternus | Not published | |
| Visio Lending | Not published | |
| Groundfloor | Not published |
From each lender's own website, read October 29, 2026. "Not stated" means the pages we read do not say. Terms change; confirm with the lender. Not financial advice.
Each figure is the lender's own advertised starting rate. Several carry no date at all, and two are dated by the lender itself: Easy Street Capital's FAQ says its 5.75% is "as of September 2025", and Upright says its 5.99% is the lowest available as of August 2026. We do not average these into one "current DSCR rate", because they describe different products on different dates.
Current DSCR loan rates vs the 30-year mortgage average
Freddie Mac's weekly survey put the 30-year fixed-rate average at 7.24% as of October 29, 2026, down from 7.32% the week before; a year earlier it was 6.17% (Freddie Mac PMMS). Freddie Mac releases the survey on Thursdays at 12 p.m. ET as an average of rates offered from the prior Thursday through Wednesday, so check its page for the newest week.
Most advertised DSCR starting rates sit below that average, and that comparison flatters them: a survey average describes what typical borrowers were offered, while a starting rate is the best price a lender advertises, sometimes on an adjustable-rate loan or from an earlier date. Griffin Funding's own figures show the gap between loan types: 5.99% on a 1-year ARM against 7.125% on a 30-year fixed. For more on how the two loan types differ, see DSCR loan vs conventional loan.
Why the advertised rate is not your rate
| What moves the rate | What the lender says |
|---|---|
| Credit score | Upright: pricing improves at 700 and improves again at 740 |
| DSCR | Lima One: a 1.2 or greater DSCR is eligible for its lowest rates (minimum 1.0) |
| Down payment, points, prepayment term | Griffin Funding: your exact rate depends on credit score, DSCR, down payment, points and prepayment penalty term |
| Loan type | Griffin Funding: 1-year ARM from 5.99%, 30-year fixed from 7.125% |
| Fees | New Silver: origination 0 to 1.5% on top of the rate |
| Date | Upright: rates shown are the lowest available as of August 2026 and subject to change |
Starting rates go to the strongest files: high credit, a low loan-to-value, a high DSCR, and often a longer prepayment penalty. Check your ratio with the DSCR calculator and compare minimums on the DSCR ratio page before you ask for quotes.
What a DSCR interest rate difference costs
Monthly principal and interest on a $240,000 30-year loan (a $300,000 rental with 20% down) at published rates:
| Rate source | Rate | Monthly principal and interest | More per month | More per year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Easy Street Capital starting rate | 5.75% | $1,400.57 | $0 | |
| Kiavi starting rate | 6.375% | $1,497.29 | +$96.71 | $1,161 |
| New Silver starting rate | 6.875% | $1,576.63 | +$176.05 | $2,113 |
| Griffin Funding 30-year fixed | 7.125% | $1,616.92 | +$216.35 | $2,596 |
| Freddie Mac 30-year average | 7.24% | $1,635.60 | +$235.02 | $2,820 |
On this loan, the gap between Kiavi's 6.375% and Griffin Funding's 7.125% fixed is $119.64 a month. A 1-year ARM at 5.99% starts at $1,437.38 against $1,616.92 at 7.125% fixed, but the ARM rate can change after the first year. Payments exclude taxes, insurance and HOA dues, which the lender adds before it calculates your DSCR.
How the rate changes your DSCR
The rate also decides whether you qualify, because the payment is the bottom half of the ratio. Example: a rental renting for $2,000 a month with a $240,000 loan, $3,600 a year in property taxes and $1,500 in insurance (example inputs; the rates are the lenders' published starting rates):
| Rate | Rate | Monthly PITIA | DSCR | Published minimums met |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Easy Street Capital starting rate | 5.75% | $1,825.57 | 1.09 | 11 of 12 |
| Kiavi starting rate | 6.375% | $1,922.29 | 1.04 | 11 of 12 |
| New Silver starting rate | 6.875% | $2,001.63 | 0.99 | 7 of 12 |
| Griffin Funding 30-year fixed | 7.125% | $2,041.92 | 0.97 | 7 of 12 |
| Lima One starting rate, interest only | 6.5% | $1,725.00 | 1.15 | 12 of 12 |
DSCR is the monthly rent divided by PITIA (principal, interest, taxes, insurance and HOA dues), rounded down to two decimals here. Moving from Easy Street's 5.75% to Griffin Funding's 7.125% fixed drops the ratio from 1.09 to 0.97, and the number of lenders whose published minimum you meet from 11 to 7. Interest-only payments lift the ratio: at Lima One's 6.5% the interest-only ratio is 1.15. Try your own numbers in the DSCR calculator.
The terms behind each starting rate
A starting rate only means something next to the loan it is quoted on. Loan types, leverage, ratio minimums and prepayment terms from each lender's pages:
| Lender | Loan types | Max loan-to-value | Min DSCR | Prepayment penalty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Easy Street Capital | 30-year fixed; 5-year hybrid ARM | 80% purchase; 75% cash-out | No minimum | Typically 5/4/3/2/1; shorter or none available |
| Griffin Funding | 1-year ARM; 30- and 40-year fixed; 5-year ARM | Down payment as low as 15% at 740+ credit; 80% cash-out | No minimum; no-ratio program | Most loans 1 to 5 years; no-penalty options |
| Upright | 30-year fixed (also 10-year interest-only); 5/6 and 7/6 ARMs | 80% purchase; 75% cash-out (cash-out capped at $1M) | 0.90x (1.15x for short-term rentals; 1.25x for 5 to 10 units) | Your choice of 0 to 5 years |
| RCN Capital | 30-year fixed; 5/1, 7/1 and 10/1 ARMs | 80% purchase (lower below 700 credit); 75% cash-out | 1.00 | Not stated |
| New Silver | 30-year fixed | 80% of purchase price | 0.75 | Yes, if applicable (no schedule published) |
| Kiavi | 30-year fixed; 5/1 and 7/1 ARMs | Up to 80% | 0.8x | None after year 3 |
| Express Capital Financing | 5/30, 7/30, 10/30 and fixed 30/30 | 85% purchase (its FAQ calls 85% rare); 75% cash-out | 1.0x (its table also reads 'No DSCR Available') | None up to 5-4-3-2-1; no-penalty option at a higher rate |
| Lima One Capital | 30-year fixed; 5/1 and 10/1 ARMs | 80% purchase; 75% cash-out | 1.0 | Low or none available for a higher fee or rate |
| LendingOne | 30-year fixed; 5/1 and 10/1 ARMs | 80% purchase; 75% cash-out | As low as 0.75 | 0 to 5 years |
| CoreVest | 30-year term, fixed or adjustable | Up to 80% of value | 0.80x | Not stated |
| Ternus | 30-year fixed; 5/1 and 7/1 ARMs | 80% purchase; 75% cash-out | 1.00x at 680+ credit; 1.15x at 650 to 679 | Its page says both "no prepayment penalty" and "contact for current prepay structure" |
| Groundfloor | 30-year fixed | Up to 80% | 1.1 | Not stated |
| Visio Lending | 30-year fixed; 5/6 ARM | 15% minimum down (its rental guide says 20% to 30%) | Not stated | None required in KS, MD, NM, OH, PA and RI; otherwise not stated |
Loan types read October 29, 2026; leverage, minimum DSCR and prepayment terms as shown on our DSCR loans comparison.
Points vs rate: a break-even check
A lower rate with higher upfront fees is only cheaper if you keep the loan long enough. New Silver charges up to 1.5% origination: $3,600 on the $240,000 loan. If paying that bought a rate 0.5 of a point lower, say 6.375% instead of 6.875%, the payment would drop $79.34 a month, and the fee would take about 45 months to pay back. Ask every lender for the same loan priced with and without points, and divide the fee by the monthly saving.
Questions to ask about a DSCR rate quote
| Ask the lender | Why: what lenders publish |
|---|---|
| What date is this rate from? | Easy Street dates its 5.75% to September 2025 and Upright its 5.99% to August 2026. |
| Is it fixed or adjustable? | Griffin Funding's 1-year ARM starts at 5.99%, its 30-year fixed at 7.125%. |
| What points and origination come with it? | New Silver charges 0 to 1.5% origination on top of its rate. |
| What prepayment penalty is the rate priced on? | Griffin Funding prices the rate by prepayment term. |
| Which DSCR and credit tier am I in? | Lima One's lowest rates need a 1.2+ DSCR; Upright prices better at 700 and 740. |
How to get a lower DSCR rate
- Raise your credit score past a pricing break. Upright names 700 and 740.
- Push the ratio up. Lima One reserves its lowest rates for a DSCR of 1.2 or higher. A larger down payment or an interest-only option lowers the payment and lifts the ratio.
- Weigh the prepayment penalty. Griffin Funding prices the rate by prepayment term. If you may sell within a few years, compare the no-penalty price; see DSCR loan pros and cons.
- Compare fees with the rate. New Silver adds 0 to 1.5% origination; points can outweigh a small rate difference.
- Ask for a dated quote. Advertised rates can be months old.
Related guides
Frequently asked questions
Are all DSCR loans 20% down?
No. Kiavi and Lima One lend up to 80% of value on purchases (20% down), but Visio Lending offers 85% LTV purchase loans and Griffin Funding goes to 15% down at 740 and above. Closing costs and reserves come on top.
What are the cons of a DSCR loan?
Usually a larger down payment than an owner-occupied mortgage, prepayment penalties on many loans, investment property only, and the lender decides which rent counts. See DSCR loan pros and cons for the full list.
Can I get a DSCR loan for my LLC?
Yes, at many lenders. Ternus lends to an LLC, LP or corporation with an individual guarantor, and LendingOne closes its DSCR loans under an LLC.
What is a good interest rate for a DSCR loan?
There is no single figure. Published starting rates we read run from 5.75% (Easy Street Capital, dated September 2025) to 6.875% (New Silver), with Griffin Funding's 30-year fixed from 7.125%. Compare your quote with Freddie Mac's weekly 30-year average, 7.24% for October 29, 2026, keeping in mind that DSCR loans price your credit, ratio and prepayment choice.
Are DSCR loan rates fixed or adjustable?
Both are common. Most lenders offer a 30-year fixed loan, and many add ARMs: Kiavi and Ternus 5/1 and 7/1, RCN Capital 5/1, 7/1 and 10/1, and Griffin Funding a 1-year ARM from 5.99% against 7.125% for its 30-year fixed.
What DSCR gets the best rate?
Lima One says properties with a 1.2 or greater DSCR are eligible for its lowest rates; its minimum is 1.0. Credit matters too: Upright's pricing improves at 700 and again at 740.