Hard Money Lenders by State

Home / Fix-and-flip loans / 100% financing

Hard money loans with 100% financing

Several lenders advertise 100% financing of the purchase and rehab, but every offer we read is capped by the after-repair value, and some are gated by experience and credit: RCN Capital's 100% requires 10+ completed projects and 720+ FICO, and Kiavi caps at 80% of ARV. Points and closing costs still apply where lenders say so.

By Marcus Whitfield. Updated October 29, 2026.

100% financing at a glance

  1. Typical ARV caps65% to 80%
  2. RCN 100% requires10+ projects, 720+ FICO
  3. Points at closing3.0% (Sherman Simple70)
  4. Example cash needed$25,930
See the example
On this page
  1. What "100% financing" means on a hard money loan
  2. Lenders that advertise 100% financing
  3. Worked example: the ARV cap sets the loan
  4. The same deal at every lender's ARV cap
  5. What you still pay at closing
  6. Who qualifies for 100%
  7. Questions to ask about a 100% offer
  8. Bridge loans at 100% of cost
  9. Related guides
  10. Frequently asked questions

Based on each lender's published information; we did not apply for loans.

What "100% financing" means on a hard money loan

When a hard money lender advertises 100% financing, it usually means it will lend up to the full purchase price and the full rehab budget, but never more than a set share of the after-repair value (ARV). Whichever limit is lower sets the loan. Many offers also come with experience, credit or loan-size conditions, and the points and closing costs are still yours to pay unless the lender says otherwise.

Lenders that advertise 100% financing

LenderWhat it financesCapConditions it statesFees it states
RCN CapitalUp to 100% of purchase + 100% of rehab75% of ARV5+ in-state and 10+ total experience, 720+ FICO, loans of $800K or less ($1M in CA)Not stated
KiaviUp to 100% of purchase + 100% of rehab (its FAQ says up to 95% of cost)80% of ARVNot statedNo application fee
TernusUp to 100% of purchase + up to 100% of rehab75% of ARVNot statedOrigination from 0.5%
Sherman Bridge (Simple70)Up to 100% of total cost70% of ARV680+ FICO; previous investment properties for maximum leverage3.0% points due at closing; 11.99% rate
Dominion FinancialUp to 100% of purchase and 100% of rehabMax ARV 70%Not statedOption for no upfront origination points
Rehab Financial Group100% of purchase and rehab; says no down payment65% of ARV at 650 FICO, 70% at 700, 75% with 700 FICO and prior projects650+ credit (75% of ARV needs 700 and 1 RFG or 3 other completed projects)Points as low as 1.5%; rate as low as 9.99%
The Investor's Edge
Atlanta, Georgia page
Prequalify for 100% financing75% of ARVNo minimum credit score; no experience requiredOrigination as low as 3.5%; rates from 12%
LendingOne (bridge)Up to 100% loan-to-costOr 80% of ARVNot statedNot stated
Ternus (bridge)Up to 100% loan-to-cost, rent-ready properties70% of as-is value660 FICONot stated

From each lender's own website, read October 29, 2026. "Not stated" means the pages we read do not say. Terms change; confirm with the lender. Not financial advice.

Not every lender goes to 100%: Easy Street Capital lends 90% of the purchase and 100% of the rehab (up to 93% of cost), and Express Capital Financing up to 90% of acquisition and 100% of renovation.

Worked example: the ARV cap sets the loan

Where the money comes from on a 100% financing offer capped at 70% of ARV$250,000 project + $6,930 points = $256,930Loan (70% of ARV)$231,000Your cash$19,000Points (3.0%)$6,930Where the money comes from on a 100% financing offer capped at 70% of ARV$250,000 project + $6,930 points = $256,930Loan (70% of ARV)$231,000Your cash$19,000Points (3.0%)$6,930
Worked example using Sherman Bridge Simple70's stated caps (up to 100% of total cost, not to exceed 70% of ARV, 3.0% points due at closing): $200,000 purchase, $50,000 rehab, $330,000 ARV. Title, insurance and other closing costs are extra.

A $200,000 purchase plus a $50,000 rehab is a $250,000 project. With a $330,000 ARV, a 70% cap allows $231,000, so the "100%" loan leaves $19,000 for you to bring, plus $6,930 in points. Here is the same deal at three appraised values:

After-repair valueLoanCap that sets itYour cash for the projectPoints (3.0%)Cash before other closing costs
$300,000$210,000ARV cap$40,000$6,300$46,300
$330,000$231,000ARV cap$19,000$6,930$25,930
$360,000$250,000loan-to-cost$0$7,500$7,500

Only at an ARV of $357,143 or more does a 70% cap cover the whole $250,000. Even then, Sherman Bridge lists points as due at closing.

The same deal at every lender's ARV cap

The $200,000 purchase plus $50,000 rehab, with a $330,000 ARV, at each 100% offer's published cap:

LenderARV capLoanYour cash for the projectUpfront fee it statesFee on this loan
Kiavi80%$250,000$0Not statedNot stated
RCN Capital (if you qualify)75%$247,500$2,500Not statedNot stated
Ternus75%$247,500$2,500From 0.5% origination$1,237.50
Rehab Financial Group, 650 FICO65%$214,500$35,500Points as low as 1.5%$3,217.50
Rehab Financial Group, 700 FICO and prior projects75%$247,500$2,500Points as low as 1.5%$3,712.50
The Investor's Edge75%$247,500$2,500Origination as low as 3.5%$8,662.50
Dominion Financial70%$231,000$19,000Option for no upfront origination points$0 option
Sherman Bridge Simple7070%$231,000$19,0003.0% points due at closing$6,930.00

Only Kiavi's 80% cap covers the full $250,000 on this deal. At 75% you bring $2,500; at 70%, $19,000; at Rehab Financial Group's 65% cap for 650 credit, $35,500. Kiavi's FAQ gives up to 95% of cost, which would make its loan $237,500. The fee column changes the picture: The Investor's Edge's origination alone is $8,662.50, more than three times the project cash its cap leaves you to bring.

What you still pay at closing

  • Points and origination: Sherman Bridge lists 3.0% points due at closing on Simple70, The Investor's Edge origination as low as 3.5%, and Ternus origination from 0.5%.
  • Ways around the upfront fee: Dominion Financial offers an option for no upfront origination points, and Groundfloor lets borrowers finance origination points into the loan.
  • Interest reserves: Ternus may require 6 months plus 10% of the rehab budget in interest reserves on its fix-and-flip loans.
  • Title, insurance and other closing costs on top of the lender's fees.

Who qualifies for 100%

Experience and credit

RCN Capital's 100% is limited to borrowers with 5+ in-state and 10+ total completed projects and 720+ FICO. Sherman Bridge asks 680+ and previous investment properties for maximum leverage. Rehab Financial Group's 100% product starts at 650 credit, but at 650 it caps the loan at 65% of ARV; 75% needs 700 credit and prior completed projects. Beginners usually start lower; see loans for beginners.

Deal and loan size

The deal has to leave room under the ARV cap, which is why buying well matters more than the headline percentage. RCN also caps its 100% program at loans of $800K or less ($1M in California).

Questions to ask about a 100% offer

Ask the lenderWhat lenders publish
Does 100% cover the purchase, the rehab, or both?Sherman Bridge's headline says purchase price; Simple70 funds up to 100% of total cost.
What caps the loan below 100%?ARV caps of 65% (Rehab Financial Group at 650 credit) and 70% (Dominion, Sherman Bridge) to 80% (Kiavi); Ternus bridge 70% of as-is value.
Do I qualify for the top tier?RCN requires 5+ in-state and 10+ total projects and 720+ FICO, on loans of $800K or less.
What is due at closing?Sherman Bridge lists 3.0% points due at closing; The Investor's Edge origination as low as 3.5%.
Can fees be financed or deferred?Groundfloor lets you finance origination points into the loan; Dominion offers no upfront origination points.

Bridge loans at 100% of cost

For properties that need little work, Ternus offers bridge loans up to 100% of cost on rent-ready properties, not to exceed 70% of as-is value, and LendingOne bridge loans go up to 100% of cost or 80% of ARV. The value cap works the same way: the property must be worth well over the price. See what a bridge loan is.

Run your own numbers in the hard money loan calculator, which applies both a cost cap and an ARV cap, and compare every lender's leverage on the fix-and-flip loans page.

Frequently asked questions

Can you get a hard money loan with no money down?

Some lenders advertise up to 100% of purchase and rehab, but the loan is still capped at a share of the after-repair value (65% to 80% in the offers we read), and points and closing costs usually come due at closing. A deal only needs no cash for the project if the ARV is high enough.

What does 100% LTC mean?

Loan-to-cost: the lender will lend up to 100% of your total cost (purchase plus rehab), subject to its other caps. Ternus and LendingOne bridge loans go up to 100% of cost, capped at 70% of as-is value (Ternus) or 80% of ARV (LendingOne).

Do you pay closing costs on a 100% hard money loan?

Usually yes. Sherman Bridge lists points as due at closing and The Investor's Edge states an origination fee. Dominion Financial offers an option with no upfront origination points, and Groundfloor lets you finance origination points into the loan.

Which lenders offer 100% fix and flip loans?

Lenders whose sites advertise 100% of purchase and rehab include RCN Capital (with conditions), Kiavi, Ternus, Dominion Financial and Rehab Financial Group (with credit and experience tiers); Sherman Bridge funds up to 100% of total cost on Simple70.

Is 100% financing the same as no closing costs?

No. The loan can cover the purchase and rehab while points, origination, title and insurance are still due: Sherman Bridge lists 3.0% points due at closing on its 100% program. Dominion Financial offers an option with no upfront origination points.

Do I need experience for 100% financing?

At some lenders. RCN Capital requires 5+ in-state and 10+ total projects and 720+ FICO; Sherman Bridge asks for previous investment properties for maximum leverage. The Investor's Edge says no experience is required.