Hard Money Lenders by State

Home / Arizona / Phoenix

Hard Money Lenders in Phoenix

Phoenix has at least nine hard money lenders with Google Maps listings and their own sites, mostly downtown and in Scottsdale. Published rates start at 9% (Hard Money Loan Service) and 10.99% (Prime Plus Mortgages), leverage runs from 70% LTV to 90% LTV, and B.E. Lending lends for up to 24 months. Four national lenders do not list Arizona.

By Marcus Whitfield. Last checked October 30, 2026. Every price and term comes from the company's own website. How we verify

Phoenix at a glance

  1. Local lenders9
  2. Median home value$420,700
  3. Median gross rent$1,582
  4. Renter-occupied42.7%
  5. National lenders in AZ6
See the lenders
On this page
  1. Phoenix hard money lenders and what they publish
  2. How much Phoenix lenders would lend on one flip
  3. Hard money loans in Phoenix with a national lender: worked example
  4. Private money lenders in Phoenix: national coverage gaps
  5. Trustee sale notices in Maricopa County
  6. Maricopa County tax rates for Phoenix
  7. Phoenix in Census figures
  8. Related guides
  9. Frequently asked questions

Phoenix hard money lenders are split between downtown Phoenix and Scottsdale. Two of the nine below have offices on Central Avenue and First Street downtown, four are in Scottsdale (Prime Plus Mortgages and Kayak Capital share a Rancho Vista Drive address), and the others are on East Chandler Boulevard, North 32nd Street and in Mesa. Two say how long they have lent locally: Hard Money Loan Service in Arizona since 1993, Kayak Capital in the Phoenix metro since 2013.

Phoenix hard money lenders and what they publish

LenderLoans its site listsTerms its site publishesGoogle listing (source)Website
Arizona Hard Money Lenders
Scottsdale
Fix and flip, bridge, commercial
Describes itself as Private Money Funding, an Arizona mortgage bank (site)
Google rating 5.0 (2 reviews) as of October 30, 2026hardmoneyarizonalenders.com
B.E. Lending
Phoenix
Fix and flip, bridge, construction, commercial, cash-out refinance
Up to 80% of purchase and 80% of rehab, max 70% ARV; $75,000 to $5 million; terms up to 24 months (site)
Google rating 4.7 (14 reviews) as of October 30, 2026belending.com
Hard Money Lenders Arizona
Phoenix
Fix and flip, bridge, construction, DSCR rental, commercial, cash-out refinance
Phoenix and Scottsdale (site)
Google rating 4.8 (236 reviews) as of October 30, 2026hardmoneylendersarizona.com
Hard Money Loan Service
Mesa
Fix and flip, bridge, construction, commercial
From 9%; up to 70% LTV; Arizona since 1993 (site)
Google rating 5.0 (7 reviews) as of October 30, 2026hardmoneyloanservice.com
HD Lending
Phoenix
Fix and flip, bridge, construction, commercial, cash-out refinance
Arizona (site)
Google rating 5.0 (168 reviews) as of October 30, 2026hd-lending.com
Kayak Capital
Scottsdale
Fix and flip, construction
85% of cost max loan (site)
Up to 3 points; Phoenix metro since 2013 (site)
Google rating 5.0 (53 reviews) as of October 30, 2026kayakcapital.com
Metro Private Lending
Phoenix
Fix and flip, bridge, construction, commercial, cash-out refinance
Joint venture: funds 100% of purchase and construction (site)
Google rating 5.0 (1 review) as of October 30, 2026metroprivatelending.com
MJI Capital
Scottsdale
Fix and flip, bridge, DSCR rentalNone publishedGoogle rating 5.0 (44 reviews) as of October 30, 2026mjicapital.com
Prime Plus Mortgages
Scottsdale
Fix and flip, bridge, ground-up construction
From 10.99%; up to 90% LTV (site)
Google rating 5.0 (186 reviews) as of October 30, 2026primeplusmortgages.com

Ratings and review counts are as shown on each lender's Google Maps listing on October 30, 2026. Terms are quoted from each lender's own website, read the same day; "None published" means its site gives no rates or leverage. Listed alphabetically, not ranked. Confirm current terms with the lender.

B.E. Lending gives the most complete set: up to 80% of purchase and 80% of rehab, no more than 70% of ARV, loans of $75,000 to $5 million and terms up to 24 months. Prime Plus Mortgages starts at 10.99% with up to 90% LTV. Hard Money Loan Service in Mesa starts at 9% and caps loans at 70% LTV. Kayak Capital lends up to 85% of cost with up to 3 points. Metro Private Lending offers a joint venture that funds 100% of purchase and construction instead of a standard loan, and Arizona Hard Money Lenders describes itself as Private Money Funding, an Arizona mortgage bank.

How much Phoenix lenders would lend on one flip

Take a house that would resell at Phoenix's $420,700 Census median value after an assumed $50,000 rehab. The 70% rule sets the price at $244,490, so the project costs $294,490. Each lender's published limit gives a different loan on that same deal:

LenderPublished limitLoan on this deal
B.E. Lending80% of price and 80% of rehab, max 70% of ARV$235,592
Kayak Capital85% of cost$250,316
Prime Plus MortgagesUp to 90% LTV (on the price)$220,041
Hard Money Loan ServiceUp to 70% LTV (on the price)$171,143
Kiavi (national)Up to 100% LTC / 80% ARV$294,490

Where a lender states LTV without saying what value it means, the table applies it to the purchase price. Lenders may also cap loans by experience or property type.

The range runs from $171,143 to $294,490, which is the difference between bringing about $123,347 of your own money and bringing almost none. Match the lender to how much cash you want in the deal before you compare rates.

Hard money loans in Phoenix with a national lender: worked example

Kiavi says it lends in Arizona, and its bridge loans there are originated by Figure Lending LLC. It publishes rates as low as 8.25% and leverage up to 100% LTC / 80% ARV (an FAQ on the same page says up to 95% LTC) (Kiavi). At 100% of cost the loan is $294,490, under the 80% ARV cap of $336,560; at the FAQ's 95% it is $279,766, leaving $14,724 for you.

Where the money goes on a Phoenix flip at the median valueResale at the median value: $420,700Purchase$244,490Rehab$50,000Interest, 6 months at$12,148Left before fees and$114,062Where the money goes on a Phoenix flip at the median valueResale at the median value: $420,700Purchase$244,490Rehab$50,000Interest, 6 months at$12,148Left before fees and$114,062
Price from the 70% rule; rehab and the six-month hold are assumptions; interest at Kiavi's published starting rate on 100% of cost. Kiavi does not state its fees, so none are shown.

Six months of interest at the starting rate is $12,148. Kiavi does not state its fees, so budget points, appraisal and title separately. A first-time borrower may get a higher rate and lower leverage than the headline.

Private money lenders in Phoenix: national coverage gaps

Arizona is one of the states where national coverage thins out. Lima One Capital, Kiavi, Easy Street Capital, Sherman Bridge, LendingOne and Griffin Funding say they lend in Arizona, while New Silver, Express Capital Financing, Upright and Ternus do not lend there or do not list it, and Groundfloor, RCN Capital and CoreVest do not publish a state list. That makes the local lenders above more important here than in most states; compare the nationals on the Arizona hard money lenders page.

Trustee sale notices in Maricopa County

Arizona trustee sales follow A.R.S. 33-808. The trustee must post the notice of sale at least twenty days before the sale at a place for public notices in a building that serves as a location of the superior court in the county where the property will be sold, and publish the notice at least once a week for four consecutive weeks in a newspaper in that county (A.R.S. 33-808). The notice is also recorded with the county recorder.

For a buyer, that means a property usually appears in the notices about a month before it can be sold, which is enough time to get a lender's approval if you start early. Ask whether your lender will fund a trustee-sale purchase on the sale day and what it needs in advance.

Maricopa County tax rates for Phoenix

Maricopa County's 2025 rate table lists tax area 011300, which covers the Phoenix #1 elementary district, the Phoenix high school district and the City of Phoenix, at 6.9664 primary, 5.4058 approximate residential primary and 7.2388 secondary (Maricopa County 2025 rate table). Your bill depends on the parcel's assessed value rather than the price you pay, so look up the parcel before you budget carrying costs. Rates differ by tax area across the city.

Phoenix in Census figures

$420,700median home value (B25077)
$1,582median gross rent (B25064)
42.7%of occupied homes rented (B25003)
653,065housing units (B25001)

Phoenix leans toward owners: 350,001 of 610,442 occupied homes are owner-occupied, so renters make up 42.7%, the lowest share of the ten cities with pages here. It also has the lowest share of unoccupied units, 6.5% (42,623 of 653,065). The $1,582 median rent is 4.51% of the median value over a year.

Frequently asked questions

What is the 70% rule for hard money loans?

Pay no more than 70% of the after-repair value minus repairs. On a Phoenix house worth the $420,700 median after a $50,000 rehab, the cap is $244,490.

How long can I borrow from a Phoenix hard money lender?

B.E. Lending publishes terms of up to 24 months on loans of $75,000 to $5 million. Most other Phoenix lenders in the table do not publish a term.

Which Phoenix hard money lenders publish rates?

Hard Money Loan Service starts at 9% and Prime Plus Mortgages at 10.99%. Kayak Capital publishes points (up to 3) rather than a rate.

Which national lenders do not lend in Arizona?

New Silver, Express Capital Financing, Upright and Ternus do not lend in Arizona or do not list it. Lima One Capital, Kiavi, Easy Street Capital, Sherman Bridge, LendingOne and Griffin Funding say they do.

How are trustee sales noticed in Arizona?

Under A.R.S. 33-808 the notice is posted at least 20 days before the sale at a superior court building in the county and published once a week for four consecutive weeks.