Hard Money Lenders by State

Home / Kiavi review

Kiavi hard money lender review

Kiavi is a national hard money lender for residential investors: bridge and fix-and-flip loans from 8.25%, $75K to $5MM, up to 100% of purchase and 80% of after-repair value, 12 to 24 month terms, with no appraisal or income verification. It lends only to business entities, in 49 states plus DC, and its DSCR loans are now made by Figure.

By Anthony Graham. Updated October 29, 2026.

At a glance

  1. Rates from8.25% (flips), 6.375% (DSCR)
  2. Loan size$75K to $5MM short-term
  3. States49 + DC (not UT)
  4. BorrowerBusiness entity only
See the terms table
On this page
  1. Kiavi hard money loan products and terms
  2. Kiavi loan requirements
  3. Where Kiavi lends
  4. Kiavi fix and flip: a worked example
  5. Kiavi DSCR loans
  6. Where Kiavi's own pages disagree
  7. Verdict: who Kiavi fits
  8. Related guides
  9. Frequently asked questions

Based on each lender's published information; we did not apply for loans.

8.25%bridge and flip rates from
6.375%DSCR rates from
$75K to $10MMloan sizes across products
49 + DCstates served
Entity onlywho it lends to

Kiavi is one of the largest private lenders to residential real estate investors: its FAQ cites more than $23+ billion in funded loans, and it says it has lent across over 100,000 projects. It offers short-term bridge, fix-and-flip, jumbo and new construction loans, plus long-term DSCR rental loans. Since 9/1/2026 its DSCR and rental loans are originated and funded by Figure Lending LLC, and Kiavi Funding LLC is a subsidiary of Figure Technology Solutions, Inc. This review uses only Kiavi's own pages.

Kiavi hard money loan products and terms

Every rate below is a "starting at" or "as low as" figure. Kiavi says rates depend on loan terms, borrower qualifications, LTV and property factors.

ProductStarting rateLoan sizeLeverageTerm
Bridge loansAs low as 8.25%$75K to $5MMUp to 100% of purchase, 100% of rehab, 80% of ARV12, 18 or 24 months, interest-only options
Fix-and-flip loansAs low as 8.25%$100K to $5MMUp to 100% LTC / 80% ARV (headline); up to 95% LTC (FAQ)12, 18 or 24 months
Jumbo loansAs low as 8.25%$3MM to $5MMUp to 90% of purchase, 75% of ARV, 100% of rehab12, 18 or 24 months, extension options
New constructionAs low as 9.00%$150K to $10MMUp to 85% of total cost, 70% of ARV12, 18 or 24 months, 3- or 6-month extensions
DSCR rental loans (made by Figure)As low as 6.375%Not statedUp to 80% LTV; DSCR as low as 0.8x30-year fixed; 5/1 and 7/1 ARMs; no prepayment penalty after year 3

From each company's own website, read October 29, 2026. "Not stated" means the company does not publish it on the pages linked. Terms change; confirm with the lender. Not financial advice.

Kiavi loan requirements

What it asks for

What it skips

Where Kiavi lends

Kiavi says it lends in 49 states + DC. Its published list leaves out one state: UT (Utah). Check the lenders by state list for other options there. Bridge loans in AZ, ID, NV, OR and SD are made by Figure Lending, as are all DSCR and rental loans (its bridge page disclosures).

Property types: it does not lend on mixed-use, commercial, mobile homes or rural property zoned agricultural on 4+ acres. For apartments, retail or office, compare commercial hard money lenders.

Kiavi fix and flip: a worked example

A $200,000 purchase with a $50,000 rehab and a $320,000 after-repair value. Under the headline (100% of purchase and rehab, capped at 80% of ARV) the loan is $250,000, because the ARV cap of $256,000 is higher than the total cost. Under the FAQ's 95% LTC the loan is $237,500 and you bring $12,500.

How a $250,000 flip splits between a Kiavi loan and your cash at 95% loan-to-costTotal cost $250,000Loan at 95% LTC$237,500Your cash$12,500How a $250,000 flip splits between a Kiavi loan and your cash at 95% loan-to-costTotal cost $250,000Loan at 95% LTC$237,500Your cash$12,500
Example: $200,000 purchase, $50,000 rehab, $320,000 after-repair value. Its FAQ says up to 95% LTC; under the page headline (up to 100% LTC, capped at 80% of ARV) the loan would cover the full $250,000. Before closing costs and interest.

Interest-only at the 8.25% starting rate on the full $250,000 for six months is $10,312.50, calculated as $250,000 x 8.25% / 12 x 6. Your actual rate can be higher, rehab money is paid in draws, and closing costs are extra. Run your own numbers in the fix and flip calculator.

Kiavi DSCR loans

Rates as low as 6.375%, up to 80% LTV, a minimum DSCR as low as 0.8x, and rent counted as the lower of 110% of appraised market rent and your valid lease rent. Cash-out is available after 90 days of ownership, or right away on free-and-clear properties and on properties financed with a Kiavi bridge loan. You can finance multiple rental properties as your portfolio grows. Compare it with 12 other lenders on DSCR loans and DSCR loan rates.

Where Kiavi's own pages disagree

  • Minimum loan. The bridge loans page says loans from $75K; the fix-and-flip page says from $100K, for the same rate and leverage.
  • Loan-to-cost. The fix-and-flip headline says up to 100% LTC / 80% ARV; the FAQ on the same page says up to 95% LTC.
  • Manufactured homes. The fix-and-flip page lists manufactured homes among eligible properties; its FAQ says it does not lend on mobile homes.

Ask Kiavi which figure applies to your loan before you rely on it.

Verdict: who Kiavi fits

A good fit forLook elsewhere if you need
Investors who hold property in an LLC or other business entityAnyone borrowing in a personal name: Kiavi lends only to business entities
Flips and bridge deals up to $5MM where you want up to 100% of purchase and rehab, capped at 80% of ARVProperties in Utah, which is not on its state list
Borrowers who want to skip a third-party appraisal and income verificationMixed-use, commercial, mobile homes or rural property on 4+ acres
Rental holds: DSCR as low as 0.8x and up to 80% LTV (loans made by Figure)A home you will live in: rental loans are non owner-occupied only

Kiavi's strengths on paper are leverage, national coverage and a paperwork-light process; its gaps are the entity requirement, the missing state, and fees it does not publish. Before you apply, ask for the origination fee in writing, which minimum loan and LTC figure applies, and how draws are inspected.

Frequently asked questions

Is Kiavi a hard money lender?

Yes. Kiavi describes itself as offering hard money loans to entities in 49 states plus Washington D.C., alongside DSCR rental loans.

Does Kiavi require an LLC?

Yes. Its FAQ says it lends to business entities in all the states where it offers loans, so you borrow through an LLC or other entity.

What credit score does Kiavi require?

Kiavi does not publish a minimum credit score. It says your FICO score and the after-repair value affect leverage, and it offers rate quotes without a hard credit pull on DSCR loans.

What states does Kiavi lend in?

Every state except Utah, plus Washington D.C., according to its state list.

Does Kiavi require an appraisal?

Not on bridge and fix-and-flip loans: it advertises no appraisal and no third-party appraisals. Its DSCR page counts rent using the appraised market rent.

Who owns Kiavi?

Kiavi says Kiavi Funding LLC is a subsidiary of Figure Technology Solutions, Inc., and its DSCR and rental loans are originated and funded by Figure Lending LLC since 9/1/2026.